Skip to content

Round 4: This One’s a Surprise

March 24, 2013

The final volumes of Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series were finished by another author, due to his death. One of the MLP fan fictions I quite enjoy, Equestria’s Twilight, has been on hiatus for just over a year now. The status of the author is unknown.

It’s stuff like this that makes me wonder. I wonder about all the things people might have done if they had the time. I wonder about the beautiful, wonderful things people would do if we all just quit wasting our damned time.

I’m guilty of it, I know. I spend most of my time watching movies and playing video games. Neither of those things are particularly productive or beneficial to my well being; physical, mental, or financial. And yet, knowing my time is finite and probably way more limited given my poor health choices and all that, I continue to waste time.

Waste not, want not, they say. Guess time is well within that sphere of application.

~ Rao

From → Regular Rounds

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

